Still figuring more ish out…….

I don’t think we can never have it all figured out. It does not matter where you were raised, went to school, your social status you will always be on a quest to be the best that you can possibly be. But can it be exhausting sometimes? Still there are things that always have to be done. Buy groceries, pay the bills, drop the dog off at the vet, catch up on this new book a friend told you about, join this outreach group the list just keeps on going. There will be always something. Everyday there is a lesson to be learned. Someone could have given you some really sound advice to put things in a completely different perspective. Or you may have been reminded how good you have it in life, cause someone you just meet showed you the troubles of their own world by just taking one look in their eyes. Never block a blessing and never take a blessing for granted. Even something as simple as being offered a seat on a crowded bus could be a blessing to others. Today on my lunch break I left for work and on my way back I was got stuck at a stop light. For some reason during all of that lunch hour rush, I found something tranquil just by being at that stop light for one minute. Maybe the reason was I was under a shaded tree and I caught a nice swift breeze. Whatever the reason may have been I took delight in those last few seconds and gave thanks to the Creator. Maybe I’m being silly, maybe my lunch was to light I don’t know. It’s important to be appreciative of still moments in a rushed environment.

So maybe what I’m trying to figure out today, I don’t get. Hopefully I’ll get the answer the next day. Or maybe it will just come to me in a very still moment. The thing I love the most about life is that it will take you to some places that you may have never given consideration. The uncertainty is what should always keep you wondering “what’s next”. There is no need to worry if your going to be ready for life’s next journey. Just have faith in the Creator, faith in that new journey and faith in yourself that it will teach you lesson’s beyond your belief.

What are your thoughts?

