Being single at 35

Maybe this post is not necessary. Hopefully if can help someone out  that is going through something and don’t know what to believe. Being single at the age of 35 is not the most God awful thing that can happen to someone. It is a reality and it is something that I do accept. At this point I really have no choice. Did I honestly think I would still be single with no children at the age of 35? No. Surely I thought I would have been married with at least 2 children by now. Do I still want all of it? Of course. Sometimes I feel I maybe fooling myself. After the age of 35 my chances of having a baby are very small. A man may be reluctant to want to marry a woman of my age cause he may feel pressured into an instant family. Well to be honest whose to say that I would want to marry the first guy that came my way today and whisk me off my feet. Passion and lust is what people usually fall for when they meet someone new. Six months can go by and he or she may not feel that way again. Not to say there is anything wrong with being swept away, but things can change very instantaneously. The thing is you have to be careful, cause as a woman your feelings can take over. Do you want to always sit and talk with your girlfriends that are single and talk about being single and men? Maybe not. But it’s still a sisterhood and we have to support one another in hopes that one will get the man of her dreams. But talking about relationships should not always be the subject of girls night out. It’s normal but it’s healthy to talk about your own dreams, what you feel. No matter what life still has to go on. Another thing don’t always compare what a friend may have that you have known for the past 10+years. If one of your best friends got married when both of you were in your 20’s and some 10 years later your wondering why your kids and her kids are not sharing play dates. This can make you feel a little nutty sometimes but it’s not for you to compare. Being single at the age of 35 is not the end all. Life will still go on. You can still set goals, live the life that you want. Your happiness should not be based on being in a relationship. Your happiness should based on who you are as a person and content with the life that you have build for yourself. This time alone should be set for self discovery

What are your thoughts?

